Spit ‘n Duct Tape

Standard

“Spit ‘n duct tape works on everything,” the little man explained,
img_0444

img_0445So I tried it on my sneaker. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

*****

Several years ago our little neighbor, probably about 5 years old at the time, stopped at our house while we were looking the damage done to a vehicle when it hit a deer.

He walked all around the truck, studying it, measuring up the damage, and then weighed in with his assessment.

“Spit ‘n duct tape,” he said, shoving his hands into his little dungaree pockets. “Yep, spit ‘n duct tape ought-a do it.”

I think the truck owner went with a body shop.

I tried it on my sneaker and it didn’t hold that together either.

Maybe I didn’t spit enough.

 

Leave a Reply

