Oversized Sweatshirt

Standard

img_0585This oversized sweatshirt belonged to my son
Wearing larger clothes makes me feel smaller
These Carhartt blue jeans mean fashion-sense none
And flat sneakers don’t make me taller

I am who I am who I am who I am
A large sweatshirt my biggest pretense
If you were to judge by the clothes that I wear
It would be at your own expense

Look deeper inside and maybe you’ll see
A heart full of sorrow and joy
The shallower folk will never see me
Just a sweatshirt once worn by my boy

Leave a Reply

