My Rational Fear

Standard

cat
sleeping peacefully
on my chair
danger lurks in blackness
— ticks


I know this is temporary. Tick season will end and I’ll stop rationally (or irrationally) imagining ticks crawling up my leg or walking across the back of my neck all the time.

Until then, because I know that the little black buggers hitch rides on my cat, I won’t sit in my chair while she sleeps across the chair back.

Working my way through A Kick in the Head. Today’s poetic form is the Cinquain. I chose to construct my 5 line poem like this: one word, two words, three words, four words, one word

4 thoughts on “My Rational Fear

    • Especially if you live at all rurally. We live in the country and Lyme’s disease has become a huge problem here. We use the flea treatment that also deals with ticks, but that doesn’t stop them for just catching a ride into the house.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

